Casa Maya

Our guests have nice things to say about their stay with us...


Please send your review to reviews@casamayatroncones.com


AMAZING!
This property provided everything we needed.. Couldn't ask for a better experience.

Stayed Dec 2020
Mark S.

We got to spend 10 fantastic days at Casa Maya with our family, including 4 children ages 2-15. The property is even more perfect than the photos provided. The rooms are beautiful and kept clean and tidy by Adaly and Edud keeps the grounds spotless. Claudia was super helpful with getting us set up and helping us organize our stay. We all enjoyed the huge palapa living area where we could cook our meals, lounge, relax and watch the beautiful sunsets each night. The kitchen has everything you might want to prepare your meals and the barbeque was a perfect way to cook up the fresh seafood and veggies we bought from vendors right at the door. The infinity pool is perfect for our larger group and the multi-depths were safe for the kids. Everything here is top quality, making our stay very enjoyable. Things like boogie boards, juicers, floating devices for the pool, games tub and first aid supplies are all there for you. Troncones is now our new favorite place and we plan to return to Casa Maya again.


It’s Like Having You Own Private Resort

Stayed Jan 2021
Ellen M.

Just a few miles up from the main street of Troncones, Casa Maya is located in a serene neighborhood right on the beach with spectacular sunsets and sprawling grounds that allow you to feel total privacy and a connectedness to the natural beauty of this very special place. Everything is decorated very tastefully from all of the common living areas to each of the individual suites with regional handicrafts, though nothing is overly fussy. Everything that we needed was there for us to prepare meals and entertain our group. When we needed special attention, Don made sure that things got taken care of quickly. Good restaurants are within walking distance as are excellent beaches. The staff are very friendly and helpful and were even willing to prepare some food for us for a few extra pesos. We have been staying here for several years and will no doubt be coming back as we find Casa Maya to be the perfect place for our Mexican getaway.

Perfect for families

Stayed Mar 2021
C. V.

Absolutely amazing choices of beaches right out the door: surf break, swimming either in Manzanillo Bay or Majahua beach where there are charming palapa restaurants with yummy food, and even tide pools where the kids could experience colorful fish swimming between their toes. And the 3-level infinity pool allows for children to splash or water aerobics or floating without a care. The staff is tremendous and can cook breakfast, snacks and meals as you like. I can say our family of kids from age 2-20 was thrilled. High chair, cribs and children’s cots as well as sofa beds allow for maximum flexibility. Darling painted chairs and tables for children. Sand and pool toys and boogie boards provided. It’s our favorite vacation ever and we’ve already booked for next year!

Paradise in Troncones

Stayed Jul 2021
Rishi B.

This was our third stay at Casa Maya. As always, the stylish and luxurious property was immaculate. Bedding and mattresses are high-end and extremely comfortable; kitchen is well-equipped; showers and the infinity pool are works of art. Heaven on earth.

Casa Maya was perfect...

Stayed Aug 2021
Brian R.

We just came back from a 5 day vacation @ Casa Maya and we really enjoyed our stay. The property is well maintained, with manicured grounds, functional layout and was very clean and comfortable. Adaly and Edud took very good care of us during our stay and they were very helpful with all of our requests. The suites were well-maintained, beds were very comfortable and we slept well at night. I would not hesitate to book another week at this property in the future.


Great Vacation Spot!

Stayed August 2022
S. L.

Casa Maya has everything you would want for a beach vacation. (All of the rooms are well thought out with attention to comfort and esthetics. (The open air kitchen/living area by the pool is a dream with an ever changing light show over the beach and ocean. (Claudia, Adaly and Edudwere always available, helpful and competent.

Three generations of my family were so happy to be there and want to return some day. (You did an extraordinary job when you created this house.


Don't Wait! Book Now!

Stayed August 2022
Melissa and Jeff T

Casa Maya is an amazing property. (The landscaping is beautiful and the infinity pool was spectacular. (We enjoyed the outdoor kitchen area and the palapa provided amazing shade. (The views of Manzanillo Bay are breath taking! ( The suites are spacious and extremely comfortable.

And the attention to the details is amazing! (Claudia, Adaly, and Edud took great care of us. And Adaly is a fabulous cook!!!! (There are several wonderful surf spots close to the house and there were a ton of fantastic restaurants! (We so enjoyed our week at Casa Maya, it was truly one of the best places we have ever stayed!We will definitely be back!!!


Great Family Vacation!!

Stayed November 2022
Rick & Gail S.

My family of 7 adults and three young children had a wonderful time at Casa Maya. The place is fabulous, the ocean views spectacular and we all had so much fun in the pool. Our surfers had good times at the different surfing locations. The staff at Casa Maya are lovely and looked after us very well. The meals they prepared were fantastic.

The property is beautiful and well taken care of. Rooms were well appointed and had everything you need for a fabulous vacation. We felt safe and comfortable in the area and enjoyed walks into local villages.

We highly recommend this vacation property.

Beautiful Casa and Setting!

Stayed April 2023
A. M.

We were a group of several adults and a few young kids staying at Casa Maya in April 2023. The casa had such beautiful accommodations, very well appointed in all rooms and the large covered outside palapa area next to the spacious pool. That living, cooking, dining, relaxing space had breathtaking views of the ocean and Manzanillo Bay. Casa Maya has great style and tasteful design that you would have (or want to) in your own home – unlike most rentals we have stayed in.

Adaly’s cooking was incredible! Claudia, Adaly and Edud couldn’t have been kinder and more pleasant. Edud climbed a tree for us twice and cut us a bunch of fresh coconuts. He kept the grounds perfectly manicured and fixed anything broken very quickly. All were great.

I would recommend bringing more cash (pesos) than anticipated, especially if you are going to do a lot of activities like yoga, massages, surf lessons, etc. Also, bring fewer clothes than you think that you need to.

Thank you for opening up your lovely home to our families. 


A perfect week!

Stayed April 2023
Andrew M. SoCal

I always believe in leaving someone’s home even better than you found it.  That’s what we tried to do, but it was hard given how clean and beautiful everything already was at Casa Maya.

House – beautiful accommodations, well appointed, and fit three families easily.  Great style and tasteful design that you would have (or want to) in your own home – unlike most rentals we have stayed in. Adaly was incredible and her cooking was great.  She couldn’t have been kinder and more pleasant.  Edud climbed a tree for us twice and cut us tons of fresh coconuts.  He kept the grounds perfectly manicured and fixed anything broken very quickly.  All were great.  

A great week at Casa Maya! 

Stayed July 2023
Ignacio G-T San Miguel de Allende, MX

 We had a most enjoyable week at Casa Maya and really the beautifully maintained property and gardens. Not only is Casa May well designed and built; it is comfortable and excellently equipped, so we lacked for nothing. 

Special thanks to Adaly and Edud: they are outstanding in every way (and Adaly does prepare the best food to be found in Troncones!). In my experience, only happy employees deliver superb service, so kudos for obviously looking well after them. 

Life is great at Casa Maya!

Stayed August 2023 
Marcy C.

This is our fourth time back to the Troncones area and Casa Maya did not disappoint.  The entire property is well thought out, extremely comfortable and just a great space for a close-knit group to spend long days at the beach.  Don is incredibly responsive, very easy to work with and has a true love for his property and the people that work there. We had a group of seven people and the compound worked perfectly for our needs.  The beds are ridiculously comfortable, the rooms are spacious and every day (except Sunday) Adaly cleans the rooms and puts out fresh towels.
 
Days were spent walking the beach, watching the ocean with arms draped over the edge of the infinity pool, fishing, surfing and eating.  Adaly is also an amazing Chef.  We hired her to cook breakfasts and dinners for us daily. There is something to be said about eating barefoot and in your beach cover up without having to leave home.  Her cooking is clean, healthy and reasonably priced.  Fresh juices, cut up mango and papaya, coconut shrimp, chick fajitas and so much more.  We went out fishing and she made the very best ceviche with our catch. 

Troncones is a special place.  It’s void of loud tourists, bustling crowds, overpriced restaurants and nightclubs. Instead, you are treated to amazing sunsets, warm ocean water, pelicans flying overhead and a quiet and peace that easily allows one to push the reset button.  I’m not sure if my favorite memory this trip was morning coffee with my toes in the sand, beach walks with a stop at Hacienda Eden for a beer or taking a hot shower outside while it rained. 

Life is simple here and Casa Maya easily represents the very best Troncones has to offer.  This was such a lovely place to spend the week.  Thanks Don for sharing your home with us! 

Thanks for a great vacation!

Stayed Jan 2024
A & D Minnesota

I just wanted to take a moment to express my thanks for all that we experienced at Casa Maya. Your property is incredible--from the location/setting, exquisite gardens, tranquil pool, beautiful suites and excellent care from your staff--it all provided an ideal place for the six of us to enjoy our time together and experience the beauty of Troncones/Majahua. I cannot say enough about our time at Casa Maya and frankly, would rather not give a great review because I'd rather not share the news about your property with more people! I do hope some or all of us can return again to Casa Maya


Our new home!

Stayed Feb 2024
GK Idaho

We feel lucky that we found Casa Maya. It is an oasis of beauty with fine gardens and overwhelming views. Everyone in our family enjoyed it tremendously. Casa Maya is so well equipped including a high chair and crib for our infant and small tables and chairs for our older kids. The pool is so beautiful and has several levels for water aerobics to an area for young kids. We loved the location being so close to many restaurants and beautiful beaches. The workers, Adaly and Edud are so helpful and keep Casa Maya clean and lovely. Adaly is also a wonderful cook! We will be making plans soon to return.